Happy Satchmo

I am very happy today!

Well, I am very happy every day but today is a special day! I got TWO blogging awards!

The first one from Uncle Sammy:

To accept this award, uncle Sammy says I have to share one random interesting thing about myself.

Hmmm, what can I tell you about me, that is random and interesting… Oh I know, my favourite sleeping spot is on daddy’s neck, right against his beard. I also like to sleep in really funny positions but I guess I’ll have to ask daddy or mommy to take pictures so you can see them.

Alright, that’s done.

Uncle Sammy also says I have to pass it on to five other super talented illuminating bloggers that I enjoy reading. This is a tough one cause I enjoy reading all your blogs and to me -cause I’m so little and still learning about the world, all of you are very illuminating. I learn so much from all of you that I can’t decide… OK, I’ll try my best.

Miss Nellie cause her pictures are very illuminating. I want to learn how to make pics like hers.

Miss Savannah cause she is my honourary auntie and she’s teaching me how to be a good FBI agent.

Uncle Sammy. I know he’s the one who gave it to me, but he’s my honourary uncle so there! Thanks uncle Sammy.

Miss Sophy cause her illustrations are very illuminating. And she likes to paint cats.

And finally, Sparta cause he likes illuminating books like The World Of Christopher Robin.

Pheew, so much thinking made my hungry… I think I’ll go have some food. Be right back.

20120603-131906.jpg

mmmmm, that was good!

And then I also received this one:

This award also comes with things I have to do so here I go:

1. Thank the person who gave you this award
Thank you so much  Texas!

2. Include a link to their blog
Done!

3. Select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly. Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award

This one is even tougher cause I still don’t know a lot bloggers. And Texas already nominated pretty much all of the bloggers I follow. So, I think I am gonna give this award to all of you dear readers. Because I enjoy all of your blogs and you all teach me valuable things and look out for me. Purrrrrrrrrrrrrr

4. Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

1 – I can do the Shim Sham with my mommy
2 – I love to run, run, run around the coffee table
3 – I like to play the Superkitten game where mommy lifts me up and walks around the room like I’m flying. She sings the Superman song when she does this.
4 – I am learning how to jump. I can almost jump all the way up to the couch now. Almost!
5 – I run to the door to greet daddy when he comes home and start purring right away
6 – I am a little bit of a biter but I stop as soon as daddy says no
7 – I I can do a spread eagle with my hind legs

=^.^=


16 responses »

  1. Satchmo! Wow! You’re already so popular and you’re bringin’ in the awards all over the place for such a little guy…..concatulations…..oh, and before I forget it, you know little guy, you’re not supposed to STAND in your food bowl (or water bowl as the case may be). But I gotta say that’s a super cute picture of you chomping away on your food. You have a very pretty coat and will be quite a handsome grown up cat. Enjoy your babyhood little one……..!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

Leave a Reply

