A year ago today

I was born!

IMG_3021

Or at least around that day, anyway. That’s what the nice lady vet said.

We’ll celebrate my Gotcha Day instead but I figured today was as good a day as any to check in and say hello.

We haven’t forgotten about all of you.

Both Jay and I are doing well.

20130415-170255.jpg

We now have matching beds

20130415-170335.jpg

We hang out together

20130415-170348.jpg

I am big now even though I’m little when compared to my big bro. But I am still as adorable as before =^.^=

It will be Jay’s B-day (as calculated by his vet back when he adopted mom) in 4 days. Mom can’t remember his Gotcha Day. Silly mom. She says it was either end of May or beginning of June. Definitely before her birthday. Mom says Jay was very young but not as young as I was when she found me.

Either way, we’ll have a BIG Gotcha Day party next month!

I’m also sending a big happy B-Day headbutt to Milton the Cat, who was born on April 15. Purrs to you from all of us, Milton. So happy for you and momma Sadie!

Hope all you doggies and kitties (and humans) are  doing well. Sorry we haven’t been good neighbours for a while. Hug and purrs to all of you! I miss you all, especially auntie Savvy and uncle Sammy.

36 responses »

  1. Oh, Satchie, you beautiful pussycat, you. Happy birthday to you! We knew you shared the day with Milton, but had forgotten (oops). He still thinks it would be great fun to have a play date with you one day, by the way.

    And thank you for thinking of Milton today – this is going to make his day when I show him.

    Oh – and, OH MY GOODNESS you were a cute, cute kitten.

  2. Dear Satchie!
    Wowwzers! Yous is a full grown Queen (that’s what us girl cats is) Now it is your job to make sure that Jazz foes just that!
    Now me will sings yous the birthday Song!!!
    Mee!!
    Meeee!!!!
    Meeeeee!!!!!!!
    *•.¸¸Happy Birthday to you ♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸♪♫• ¸¸.•*
    ¨*•♫♪ Happy Birthday to you ♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸♪♫•
    ¸¸.•*¨*•♫♪ Happy Birthday Dear Satchie!!!!!! ♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸♪♫•
    ¸¸.•*¨*•♫♪ Happy Birthday to you! ♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸♪♫•
    Kisses
    Nellie

  3. Yea, my sweet Satchie! Happy Gotcha Day! A whole year and I remember you being found and your Mom had a contest I believe to find your real name, right? I luvluvluv you sweet girl, and so happy you and my good furriend Jay are comfy together now paw hugs, Auntie Savvy

    • Yes, yes! I’m glad Satchmo won (cause that’s the name mom was secretly rooting for) and she also thought I was a boy… pfffft!

      Lots of love and purrs your way, auntie Savvy!

  4. Oh Satchie how nice to see you and hear from you again!! And it’s your birthday huh? How fabulous is that…..you were precious then and remain precious now and will be precious always – how do I know? I just DO!

    Kitty Hugs from your Uncle Sammy

    • aaaaaaaaaaaw thank you uncle Sammy. Yes, I’m ONE year old now! But I still like to run like a race car hehehe

Leave a comment